President Museveni’s cabinet reshuffle: Who’s in, and who’s out?

President Museveni
By :

Baluku Geoffrey

Kampala ─ President Museveni has today reshuffled his Cabinet retaining Prime Minister, Dr Ruhakana Rugunda, and the Vice President, Edward Kiwanuka Ssekandi, but dropped Energy minister Irene Muloni, Works Minister Ntege Azuba, Gender Minister Janat Mukwaya and Minister without port-folio, Hajji Abdul Naduli.

Others dropped include Ida Erios Nantaba, former state minister in the ministry of Information and Communications Technology and Mr Alex Onzima, the former state minister in the Office of the Vice President.

Mityana Woman MP, Ms Judith Nabakooba has been appointed minister of information, ICT and communications replacing Mr Frank Tumwebaze.

The President has also rewarded allies who worked tirelessly to remove the age limit cap. Key among these is Igara West MP, Mr. Rafael Magyezi who will serve as Minister for Local Government while Kyaka South County’s Jackson Kafuuzi will serve as Deputy Attorney General.


1. H.E. the Vice President ─ HON. KIWANUKA EDWARD SSEKANDI;

2. Rt. Hon. Prime Minister ─ DR. RUHAKANA RUGUNDA;

3. 1stDeputy Prime Minister & Deputy Leader of Gov’t Business in Parliament ─ GEN. MOSES ALI;

4. 2nd Deputy Prime Minister and Minister without Port-folio ─ HON. KIRUNDA KIVEJINJA;

5. Minister of Education and Sports ─ HON. MUSEVENI JANET KATAAHA;

6. Minister of the Presidency ─ HON. MBAYO ESTHER MBULAKUBUZA;

7. Minister in Charge of General Duties/Office of The Prime Minister OKURUT ─ HON. BUSINGYE MARY KAROORO;

8. Minister of Disaster Preparedness & Refugees ─ HON. ONEK HILARY;

9. Government Chief Whip ─ HON. NANKABIRWA SENTAMU RUTH;

10. Minister of East African Affairs ─ MAJ. GEN.KAHINDA OTAFIIRE;

11. Minister of Security ─ HON.GEN. ELLY TUMWINE;

12. Minister of Defence and ─ HON. MWESIGE Veteran Affairs ADOLF;

13. Minister of Foreign ─ HON. KUTESA Affairs KAHAMBA SAM;

14. Minister of Internal Affairs ─ GEN. JEJE ODONGO;

15. Minister of Trade, Industry& Cooperatives ─ HON. KYAMBADDE AMELIA ANNE;

16. Minister of Finance and Economic Planning ─ HON. KASAIJA MATIA;

17. Minister of Energy and Minerals ─ HON. KITUTU MARY;

18. Minister of Tourism, Wildlife & Antiquities ─ HON. BUTIME TOM;

19. Minister of Local Government ─ HON. RAFAEL MAGYEZI;

20. Minister of Works and Transport ─ GEN. KATUMBA WAMALA;

21. Minister of Lands, Housing & Urban Development ─ HON. KAMYA BETTY;

22. Minister for Kampala and Metropolitan Affairs ─ HON. AMONGI BETTY;

23. Minister of Health ─ DR. ACENG JANE;

24. Minister of Public Service ─ HON. MURULI MUKASA;

25. Minister of Justice & Constitutional Affairs ─ HON. KAMUNTU EPHRAIM;


27. Minister of Water & Environment ─ HON. CHEPTORIS SAM;

28. Minister for Karamoja Affairs ─ HON. BYABAGAMBI JOHN;

29. Minister for Science, Technology and Innovation ─ DR. TUMWESIGYE ELIODA;

30. Minister of Gender, Labour & Social Affairs ─ HON. TUMWEBAZE FRANK;

31. Minister of Information, ICT & Communications ─ HON. NABAKOOBA JUDITH;

32. Minister of Agriculture, Animal Industry & Fisheries ─ HON. SSEMPIJJA VINCENT BAMULANGAKI.


Office of the President:

1. Minister of State for Ethics and Integrity ─ HON. LOKODO SIMON;

2. Minister of State for Economic Monitoring ─ MRS. KAMUKAMA NAWE MOLLY;

Office of the Vice President:

3. Minister of State Vice President’s Office ─ HON. KASIRIVU BALTAZAH ATWOKI;

Office of the Prime Minister:

4. Minister of State for Relief and Disaster Preparedness ─ HON. ECWERU MUSA FRANCIS;

5. Minister of State for Karamoja ─ HON. KIZIGE MOSES;

6. Minister of State for Bunyoro Affairs ─ HON. KIIZA ERNEST;

7. Minister of State for Luwero Triangle-Rwenzori ─ HON. GALABUZI DENNIS SSOZI;

8. Minister of State for Northern Uganda ─ HON. KWIYUUCWINY GRACE;

9. Minister of State for Teso Affairs ─ HON. AKIROR AGNES;

Ministry of Educationand Sports

10. Minister of State for Higher Education ─ DR. MUYINGO JOHN CHRYSOSTOM;

11. Minister of State for Primary Education ─ HON. NANSUBUGA ROSEMARY SENINDE;

12. Minister of State for Sports ─ HON. OBUA DENIS HAMSON;

Ministry of East African Affairs

13. Minister of State for East African Affairs ─ HON. MAGANDA JULIUS WANDERA;

Ministry of Defence and Veteran Affairs

14. Minister of State for Defence ─ COL. ENGOLA OKELLO;

15. Minister of State for Veteran Affairs ─ HON. KIBAZANGA CHRISTOPHER;

Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

16. Minister of State for International Affairs ─ HON. ORYEM OKELLO;

17. Minister of State for Regional Affairs ─ DR. MATEKE PHELEMON;

Ministry of Internal Affairs

18. Minister of State for Internal Affairs ─ HON. OBIGA KANIA;

Ministry of Trade and Industry and Cooperatives:

19. Minister of State for Trade ─ HON. KAFABUSA WERIKHE MICHEAL;

20. Minister of State for Cooperatives ─ HON. GUME FREDRICK NGOBI;

Ministry of Finance, Planning & Economic Development:

21. Minister of State for Finance (General) ─ HON. AJEDRA GABRIEL GADISON ARIDRU;

22. Minister of State for Planning ─ HON. BAHATI DAVID;

23. Minister of State for Privatisation and Investment ─ HON. ANITE EVELYN;

24. Minister of State for Micro-Finance ─ HON. KYEYUNE HARUNA KASOLO;

Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development:

25. Minister of State for Minerals ─ HON. ACHIENG SARAH OPENDI;

26. Minister of State for Energy ─ HON. D’UJANGA SIMON;

Ministry of Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities:

27. Minister of State for Tourism ─ HON. KIWANDA GODFREY;

Ministry of Local Government

28. Minister of State for Local Government ─ HON. NAMUYANGU JENNIFFER;

Ministry of Works and Transport:

29. Minister of State for Works ─ HON. LOKERIS AIMAT PETER;

30. Minister of State for Transport ─ MRS. KABATSI JOY;

Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:

31. Minister of State for Urban Development ─ HON. MUSUMBA ISAAC;

32. Minister of State for Land ─ HON. NAMUGANZA PERSIS;

33. Minister of State for Housing ─ DR. BARYOMUNSI CHRIS;

Ministry of Kampala and Metropolitan Affairs:

34. Kampala Capital City Authority ─ HON. NAMUGWANYA BENNA;

Ministry of Health:

35. Minister of State for Health (General) ─ HON. NABBANJA ROBINAH;

36. Minister of State for Primary Health Care ─ DR. MORIKU JOYCE KADUCU;

Ministry of Public Service:

37. Minister of State for Public Service ─ HON. KARUBANGA DAVID;

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs:

38. Deputy Attorney General ─ MR. KAFUUZI JACKSON;

Ministry of Water and Environment:

39. Minister of State for Water ─ HON. KIBUULE RONALD;

40. Minister of State for Environment ─ HON. ANYWAR BEATRICE ATIM;

Ministry of ICT

41. Minister of State for ICT and Communications ─ HON. OGWANG PETER;

Ministry of Gender, Labour and Social Development:

42. Minister of State for Youth and Children Affairs ─ MRS. NAKIWALA FLORENCE KIYINGI;

43. Minister of State for Gender and Culture ─ MS. MUTUUZO PEACE;

44. Minister of State for Labour, Employment and Industrial Relations ─ HON. MWESIGWA RUKUTANA;

45. Minister of State for the Elderly and Disability

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries

46. Minister of State for Agriculture ─ HON. BAGIIRE AGGREY;

47. Minister of State for Animal and Veterinary Affairs ─ HON. RWAMIRAMA BRIGHT;

48. Minister of State for Fisheries ─ MS. ADOA HELLEN.









SIGNED this ………………… of ………, in the Year of our Lord Two Thousand Nineteen.

Yoweri Kaguta Museveni

Facebook Comments



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here