Magogo re-elected FUFA President for third term by acclamation

Moses Hassim Magogo
By :
Baluku Geoffrey

The 97th General Assembly of the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) has re-elected Moses Hassim Magogo to serve as President for another four years.

Magogo who is also a Member of the 11th Parliament representing Budiope East, Buyende District was unanimously voted by acclamation by the 83 delegates who attended the 2021 Assembly convened at the Wash and Wills Hotel in Mbale.

“Thank you yet again for another opportunity. It is an emotional moment knowing how far we have come. The next four years will definitely be about consolidating what we have achieved so far and igniting the next gear.” Hon Magogo said.

He revealed that the leadership at FUFA is driven by the desire to deliver football to all stakeholders irrespective of any prevailing situations.

“The past two terms of our administration have witnessed evolution of the game both on and off the field in terms of delivery at administrative, management and technical levels. History has been written and tears of joy have been witnessed,” he added.

In the new term, Hon Magogo said he has set the target on taking the game to a new level through a trinity that looks at creating a professional football industry, achieving world class sporting excellence and extending football to each homestead.

“Our strategic plan for the next four years dubbed ‘Consolidate and Take Off’ will see FUFA grow to the highest levels further in the Region and on the African Continent,” he said.

The State Minister of Sports, Hamson Denis Obua called upon the members in the football family to always find solutions to problems instead of others simply causing problems.

At the same Assembly, the FUFA Executive Committee that will work with Magogo was also dully elected and ratified. These include Justus Mugisha (1st Vice President), Darius Mugoye (2nd Vice President) and Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi (3rd Vice President).

The others include; Issa Magoola, Dan Obote, Rasul Ibrahim Ariga, Richard Ochom, Agnes Mugena, Sam Mpiima, Rogers Mulindwa, Rogers Byamukama, Dr. Apollo Ahimbisibwe, Frank Ankuzire and Ronnie Kalema.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here