Kyabazinga Donates Iftar Goodies to Busoga Muslim Imams

Donation of Iftar Goodies to Busoga Muslim Imams
By :
AT Reporter

Jinja – The Kyabazinga of Busoga has donated food relief worthy 40m to Busoga Muslim Imams in districts of Namutumba, Buyende, Mayuge and Namayingo.

In partnership with MTN UGANDA, the kingdom has donated food packages that will be distributed to over 800 imams in the 4 districts as guided and identified by the regional Khadhi.

The food packages were handed over to the regional Khadhi Sheik Hussein Bowa at Busoga Kingdom headquarters in Bugembe, by the Katukiro. Also present was Uganda’s Speaker of Parliament, Rebecca Alitwala Kadaga who contributed 40 million shillings to the Kyabazinga Covid 19 Relief efforts.

Kadaga appreciated MTN Uganda for its long-standing relationship with Busoga Kingdom.

She also thanked Owek. Osman for his generosity in looking out for sponsors like MTN Uganda among others that have always responded to calls of support towards development programs in Busoga Kingdom.

While handing over the Goodies, Owek. Muvawala thanked the Speaker of Parliament for her continued support to the kingdom activities and always being at the forefront of spearheading vulnerable people’s issues. He also appreciated Owek. Osman and his team for their resilience towards mobilizing support for the Kingdom.

On his part, Owek. Osman said the food packages where worth Ush 40 million, out of which MTN Uganda donated Ush 20 million and the other Ush 20 million was collected from Abasoga and well-wishers who donated cash.

The Busoga region Khadhi Sheik Bowa Hussein thanked MTN Uganda and Busoga Kingdom for the food packages towards the Muslim Imams and communities in general.

He revealed that the food packages will be distributed to various district Khadhis who will later distribute the packages to their respective Imams.

Present at the function was the Minister for Kyabazinga Affairs, and Food relief coordinator; Owek. Yudaya Babirye Kigenyi, Minister for Foreign Affiars Owek. Joan Machora Kito and Members of Parliament who included Namutumba Woman MP Mariam Naigaga and Butembe MP Nelson Lufafa.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here