Central Motor Club elects new leadership at AGM

Centre in the front row is Rajiv Ruparelia, the new CMC chairperson Board of Trustees
By :
AT Reporter

The Central Motor Club (CMC) has elected new leadership during its annual general meeting held today at Kabira Country Club, in Kampala.

Shaym Kotecha was elected new club chairperson and will be deputized by Kaketto Sayid.

Speaking to the press shortly after the general meeting, Kotecha said one of his major focuses in office will be to promote gender equality and growing the sport.

Also elected was Rajiv Ruparelia as the new chairperson Board of Trustees for the club.

Other members on the Board of Trustees include Christakis Fitidis as vice-chairperson and Nelson Walusimbi is the new treasurer.

During the meeting, a total of sh102 million was been raised by members to support the activities of the club.

Rajiv is optimistic that members will continue with the spirit of raising adequate resources for the club.

– CMC –

Central Motor Club is a member of the 15 motorsports clubs that form up FMU (Federation of Motorsports Clubs of Uganda).

The club is one of the pioneer clubs of motorsports in Uganda and has been organizing motor rally events on behalf of FMU.

Notable club driver members include Charlie Lubega brothers [Mark and Micheal], Christakis Fiditis and Rajiv Ruparelia among many others.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here