Cabinet approves new UTB Board of Directors

Uganda Tourism Board Chairman, Daudi Migereko. /Courtesy Photo
By :
Baluku Geoffrey

Kampala, Uganda – Cabinet has passed the new Uganda Tourism Board (UTB) Board of Directors with Hon Daudi Migereko retaining Chairmanship of the 4th Board.

According to Uganda Media Centre, the decisions were taken during the cabinet meeting held on Monday, August 14, 2020 at State House Entebbe.

Other members that were appointed on the new board include Mr. Lyazi Vivian, Mr. Mwanja Paul, Mr. Ronald Kagwa and Al Hajji Eng. Sooma Ayub.

Retained from the previous Board are Mrs. Susan Muhwezi, Mr. Chemonges Mongea Sabila, Mrs Yogi Yewagnesh Mamo Biriggwa, Dr. Katende Suleiman and Mr. Eddy Kirya.

Lillian Ajarova, the current chief Executive officer at Uganda Tourism Board will serve as Secretary to the Board of Directors.

The UTB Board of Directors serves on a 3 year renewable term. The Board has an oversight and advisory role over the work and plans of UTB. In carrying out their roles, the board members work through the finance and Administration Committee, planning and resource mobilisation committee, marketing committee and that of Quality Assurance.

– UTB –

Uganda Tourism Board (UTB) is a statutory organisation mandated to promote Uganda as a preferred tourism destination both domestically and internationally, monitor and enforce standards in the tourism sector through inspection, registration, licensing and classification of tourism facilities and services.

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here